Reviews

What Our Clients Are Yelping

9/1/2019

Thank you Mike and his team for the exceptional and immediate professional service. Our new 10′ Vinyl double gate was installed fast and for far less than anywhere else on the island. Amazing customer with years of expertise and knowledge. We definitely recommend their services and look forward to working with them again I the near future. Added security with a very nice look, great advice, excellent service.”   –Kyle L., Kalihi, HI

8/28/2019

“Mike’s Fencing did a GREAT job on installing a fence around my home. Mike helped me design a fence that met the needs of my property. The fence was installed quickly and on schedule. Mike is one of the most kindest, patient and wonderful person to work with. The fence job was done well and very professional. I would not hesitate to call this company again for any repairs or other fencing needs. Mike’s Fencing receives the highest possible rating for professional work done well and for service with Aloha! I recommend this company to anyone that needs a fence installed. The price is reasonable and the outcome was well worth the investment.”   –Esther M., Laie, HI

1/14/2019

“I was very impressed and extremely satisfied with the fence work Mike and his men did for me, in and around my property in HI Kai.  I sought out 3 prices for a complete install and Mike’s pricing was very competitive and affordable. His men did an excellent job. They were courteous and they cleaned up everyday they were onsite. Mike, your men are an example of your professionalism; your courtesy and the quality of work in the way you do business. I’m very impressed.”   –Christine D., Honolulu, HI

1/8/2019

“100% satisfied with the end product of this job. I e-mailed Mike some concerns that I had  when the job was first completed.  He addressed my concerns and ensured the job was completed to his high degree of standards. His professionalism and genuine concern towards customer satisfaction is noteworthy and truly appreciated.”   –Douglas A., San Francisco, CA

12/13/2018

“Mike was prompt, professional, and quality was excellent. Really wants his customers to be satisfied. We have used him twice now. Highly recommended.”   –Christy B., San Francisco, CA

11/13/2018

“My wife and I really wanted a fence and after shopping around for a company to hire, we went with Mike’s Fencing. We chose correctly! Mike came out himself to give us an estimate and talk us through options. Even before we officially got started, we had some additional questions and concerns if we were making the right style fencing choice and Mike came out AGAIN to answer all of our questions and help us to feel at ease. The job went by quick. He brought his hard working crew out and they were done in a few days. Mike is solid, his crew is hard working, and the customer service is on point….what more could you ask for! If you’re thinking of getting a fence, give him a call.”   –Bryan A., Aiea, HI

10/30/2018

“Just had Mike install a section of wood fence at my home.  His scope of work also included removal and disposal of the badly deteriorated old fence. This is the second time I’ve used Mike for my fencing needs. And, once again, the workmanship was great and the project was on time and on budget.  At my request, Mike’s crew was very careful not to disturb or encroach upon the adjacent property. I highly recommend Mike’s Fencing. I will have other fencing needs in the future and will contact him again when the need arises.”   –B.P., Kailua, HI

10/1/2018

“Mike took the time to REALLY listen to how and why I wanted a privacy fence along one side of my property. He offered suggestions and alternatives that were particularly relevant to my situation. Fence construction started and finished within days. The crew was efficient, courteous, and careful. I am very pleased with the results, and have recommend Mike’s Fencing to my friends.”   –Kris L., Kailua, HI

5/13/2018

“I don’t write a lot of reviews but this is the second time I have used Mike and I have to say his service, attitude and work are second to none. Great quality fence and attention to detail. I wouldn’t call anyone else. Very happy with our new fence.”   –Larry S., Kailua, HI

4/25/2018

“Mike has done a lot of work for us. Starting with vinyl perimeter fencing around the back yard to closed picket 1/2 height in front to side yard gates. He’s super easy to get along with and does exceptional work. His crew is the same. He is a no-brainer for anyone looking to have fencing work done. I recommend him to anyone considering fencing.”   –Matt B., Kailua, HI

4/18/2018

“We chose Mike’s Fencing to replace aging wood privacy fencing and several gates around our Kailua home. We couldn’t be happier with the results.

 

The first company we called did not even want to stop by to give us an estimate. Instead, they pulled up Google Earth and viewed the property online and had me make some measurements to give them over the phone. Then they gave me a rough estimate for the cost of wood and vinyl fencing. We really wanted vinyl since it is more durable and requires less maintenance. However, they told me that since we currently had brick pillars spaced roughly 15 feet apart, it would cost us a lot more. Apparently, they could only get their vinyl fencing in pre-made sections (I think it was 6 ft sections?) and they would have to waste large portions in order to accommodate the pillars. They even suggested demolishing the pillars. We wanted to keep the pillars since they matched the brickwork around our pool but could not afford the vinyl option from this company.

 

That is when I called Mike’s fencing. He came out to do an estimate and it was much lower than the other company. Mike told me that he is not limited to pre-made vinyl fencing sections and could easily accommodate our pillars. SOLD…

 

The entire process took a while. There was permitting that needed to be completed and such, but we were patient and absolutely could not be happier. Mike and his team did a beautiful job with the section of fencing with the pillars interspersed. They also replaced the fencing for a small yard attached to a studio bedroom. And they replaced three sagging, heavy, wooden gates with beautiful, light, smooth vinyl gates. I still smile every time I open one and can’t believe all those years struggling with our old gates… Mike also added two chain link gates for us in the back of our property, one to close off our pool area and the other for easier access to the canal (very helpful for kayaks and lawn mowers). We really cannot believe the difference new fencing and gates can make :-)”   –B. P., Kailua, HI

4/12/2018

“We shopped around for different options to install a vinyl fence along the side of our yard, and Mike was awesome! He called me back right away to discuss our needs, then personally came by to take a look at the yard and what it would take to build what we wanted. He was very clear in explaining the options, and provided us with a very reasonable estimate. When we changed our minds about what we needed, he immediately gave us a revised estimate. Once we decided to have it built, he came back again to take final measurements and laid out a clear timeline for construction, which he fulfilled exactly and without any complications. We’re so pleased with our new fence that we’re already thinking about extending it to other sides of our yard. We’ve already recommended him to our neighbors and will definitely call him the next time we need a new fence.  Mahalo, Mike!”   –Richard P., Kaneohe, HI

3/12/2018

“We recently moved from Honolulu to Kaneohe and wanted to install a small vinyl privacy fence, total 40lf. Time constraints meant we needed the fence done within two weeks of the move. After getting several proposals we settled on Mike’s Fencing when Mike assured us he would get the job done in the short time-frame.

 

Despite the small scale of the job, Mike’s involvement was personal and detail-oriented and he took pains to ensure we were satisfied with the installation. Mike and his crew delivered a high-quality fence on short notice at a fair price. Highly recommended.”   –Wayne B., Kaneohe, HI

3/7/2018

“As a retired General Contractor, I have some fairly high expectations of contractors I hire to do work at my home. Mike Moody just completed installation of approximately 150′ of vinyl fencing for me. He and his crew were everything I expected……on budget, on time, and excellent quality. I have other fencing that will need to be replaced in the future and I will not hesitate to contact Mike and work with him again. I highly recommend Mike and his crew for your fencing needs,”   –B. P., Kailua, HI

10/7/2017

“Mike did an excellent job from start to finish. We had a 6′ vinyl privacy fence installed in our back yard and a 3′ aluminum fence installed in our front yard, on top of our stone retaining wall. Mike and team worked quickly and efficiently to finish our project. We were very pleased with the pricing and the end result. I would definitely hire Mike in the future for any other fencing needs. I highly recommend Mike’s Fencing for quality fencing at a great price.”   –Royce L., Honolulu, HI

10/6/17

“Mike was patient and kind dealing with my parents (84) building vinyl fence around their beach house. We are all very happy with his work, his kindness and generosity. He did solid work with good foundations and I would hire him again. Recommend him to anyone who wants a fair deal, professional work and kamaaina values.”   –Mele P., Honolulu, HI

4/25/2017

“Mike’s Fencing – professional, responsive, and super easy to work with. Mike clearly explained the fencing installation process. Worked within my timeline. Demolished a large portion of deteriorated masonry wall that was falling over and hauled it away. Installed a beautiful sturdy new vinyl fence as it’s replacement. Cleaned-up the debris so well that it seemed like the fence was always there. I highly recommend Mike’s Fencing.”   –Kawika A., Honolulu, HI

4/20/2017

“Mike’s Fencing (Mike Moody) did an exceptional job building my 100′ redwood picket fence in Lanikai. Every element of construction was done with care and precision. The end product is better than I expected.  Mike takes great pride in his work, and the finished product reflects that. On time and on budget. I highly recommend Mike.”   –Mike R., Kailua, HI

3/15/2017

“Mike’s Fencing finished our redwood fencing today and we are over the top satisfied with the high level of work and excellent work ethics. From start to finish we were impressed with their timeliness in returning calls and Mike communicated via email because he is on the job site during the day, his assistant Jessie returns calls for Mike. Mike’s foreman Kimo is a very hard worker. All the workers were courteous and hard working. Mike’s performance delivered what was on the contract. They estimated a 4 day job, but finished in 3 days. I would definitely recommend Mike’s Fencing to everyone.”   –Poki’i  B., Kailua, HI

3/13/2017

“Our wood fence came down with the high winds. We replaced it with a chain link fence and Mike’s Fencing did a GREAT job. The work was completed quickly and professionally. We would definitely recommend this company.”   –Lynette Silva R., Honolulu, HI

3/7/2017

“After the big windstorm we had last year, most of our fence had blown down. We had dogs and were worried about their protection. We didn’t know what to do so we called Mikes Fencing.

 

Mike and his team were just amazing! Not only did Mike complete the job on schedule but he helped us in other ways.

 

He recommended another color of vinyl fencing that matched our rock wall and the house a lot better. People are always telling me how much nicer my new fence looks. Also, he recommended walk-thru gates that facilitated us from opening the big gate when guest came over, a major plus.

 

Overall, I think Mikes Fencing is not only a great company to do business with but I believe Mike is a good hearted person with the Aloha Sprit in him that emulates in his work!.”   –Charles C., Kaneohe, HI

11/22/2016

“Mike was awesome. Fair price, great work and VERY friendly. I too am a busy business owner myself and getting in contact for information and quotes sometimes may be difficult however to all who are patient he is worth the wait! Fence is first class and I am very happy! Thanks Mike!”   –Tina M., Kailua, HI

7/25/2016

“We had a vinyl fence with two gates installed to enclose a swimming pool pump area. Because of the location which included buried water pipes and other obstacles, the project had some planning challenges. Mike came up with a simple but professional plan. We now have  a pleasing looking enclosure which will last for years to come. Mahalo and good job done to Mike’ Fencing.”   –J. S., Kailua, HI

5/14/2016

“Mike’s Fencing recently replaced our chain link fence with vinyl. Mike’s bid was very competitive, being right in the middle.  We chose him because he was very thorough in his estimate and talked to us about the job prior to beginning. Mike is very detail oriented. He raised issues no one else did and offered well thought out solutions. He even offered to put in a post to better secure our neighbor’s fence, which was strapped to our old one. During the job, the entire crew was very diligent about minimizing any damage to our yard and the neighbors’ property, and thoroughly cleaned up at the end of each day. The kept us well informed of the schedule, and the new fence was up in a matter of days. We had other contractors and painters on site during that time that required our attention, and Mike’s crew just cheerfully worked around everyone’s schedule and went about their business. My husband and I are detailed oriented ourselves, and we are both very pleased with the end result. Mike is a professional and personable guy, and pleasant to work with. I have already recommended Mike’s Fencing to building contractor friends.”   –Mary B., Kailua, HI

2/20/16

“Mike and his team created a beautiful custom cedar fence for our home using as their guide a picture we found on Pinterest. Mike worked with us, providing multiple estimates for different fence styles, and in deference to our cash flow helped us work out a “phase one” and “phase two” installation plan. Mike was great to work with, courteous and professional. He and his team were fast, efficient and highly skilled. They did a great job and cleaned up nicely when the job was finished.  In addition, Mike’s prices were fair and reasonable (I know because I got estimates from 4 other vendors before selecting Mike).  Mike is a local boy from Kailua who knows our community and takes pride in his work.  I strongly recommend Mike’s Fencing!!!”   –Puanani A., Kaneohe, HI

11/28/2015

“I had an old wooden fence that was ready to go and the recent high winds finished it off. I called a couple of businesses and Mike was immediately responsive, came by in person to look it over and discuss design alternatives (vinyl vs wood), and they built a new beautiful redwood fence in ONE day. Very professional and pleasant to work with.  From phone call to finished product took 3 days. I am very pleased and would definitely contact them again for any other fencing needs.”   –Tim H., Honolulu, HI

9/15/2015

“Mike’s Fencing is amazing. He and his team installed our vinyl fence in a prompt and professional manner. Super friendly and helpful, was able to solve unexpected problems and communicated very well. Had a follow up issue with one of our fences and he came and fixed it without any problems.”   –Geoff L., Kailua, HI

4/16/2015

“Our not-that-old vinyl fence in the back yard blew over in the heavy winds on Friday the 13th a couple of months ago and the insurance company agreed that it should be totally replaced. Mike’s Fencing was responsive and thorough in doing an estimate, adjusting it to our resources and needs, and on-time with construction that makes our place shine. Great crew, quick work, good cleanup when pau. Need a fence? Call these guys. (By the way, this may get posted as ‘Beaverton, OR’ – that’s our “other house.” This work was done in Kailua, Oahu.)”   –Jim M., Beaverton, OR

2/25/2015

“I want to let everyone know about the great experience I had when I hired Mike’s Fencing to do a job at my residence. Mike is personable, communicates well, shows up on time and pays attention to detail. Great suggestions, solves problems and has a great couple of hard-working guys. He uses the best quality material and hardware and came up with a reasonable price to build my fence. I highly recommend him.”   –Ian O., Kaneohe, HI

2/17/2015

“We just had our new fence built by Mike’s Fencing and the whole process from the very first time we met him to when it was completed last week had been a wonderful experience. We were informed of the process every step of the way and more. The workers were very professional and hard workers. We watched how they worked and were impressed at how much care and pride they put into their work. There was one “oops” along the way. They accidentally cut the pipe for the water sprinkler system. Well, the very next day, they were there again and repair and completed the job. Mike himself and his workers are the best of the best. We were so fortunate to have found him to do this job. Thank you guys. you are far more than 5 stars!”   –Megumi M., Kailua, HI

2/1/2015

“When I moved into my Kailua home I wanted a vinyl fence to replace an old chain link around the yard, and an addition of two gates. I called around to six contractors and got bids from four of them. Mike was the first to respond, came by at my convenience, was friendly, professional, and informative. His bid was the best price, best value, and in the best timeline to meet my needs. I couldn’t be more pleased with how he worked. The crew was fast and thorough in demolishing the old fence and cleaned up well along the way. Installation of the new fence was equally as impressive. Mike was always available to answer questions and make sure I was happy throughout the project. I was very pleased with the company and the service and product they installed. The fence is exactly what I wanted and has a beautiful appearance to the yard. Then, about a month later, a panel of my fence was inadvertently but severely damaged by one of my neighbors. I called Mike for an estimate to repair the panel and asked him to go by the house to see the damage. He went by my house, saw it, and repaired it that day – no charge. To me, this reinforced my high opinion of his work and just demonstrates the exceptional customer service, integrity, and pride that Mike has and permeates through his company. I recommend Mike’s Fencing to everyone.”   –Susan W., Kailua, HI

1/27/2015

“We are new to Kailua & purchased a home off of Oneawa in July. The surrounding homes are a little closer than our previous neighborhood so getting rid of the chain link fence and having more privacy was a priority. We did a google search and read various reviews from websites and yelp. We had several companies come out to give bids. Mike gave sound advice, he is honest and takes pride in his work. He guided us through the entire project, carefully explaining all the details not only in writing but also in person. He always made sure we knew what was happening and when. Living on a narrow lane we needed to be very mindful of our neighbors and trash/recycle vehicles etc. Mike made sure that everyone was able to pass by without issue and no one ever had to ask them to move. We couldn’t be happier with the results (demolition and removal of original fence, 2 new locking gates, 255 linear feet of new fence and clean up).  What a huge difference the white privacy vinyl fence makes. Now our yard not only is private and secure, it feels private and secure.”   –Kent D., Bethesda, MD